Three Ingredient Pancakes #healthy #raw

Happy Saturday! I thought I should start off the morning with a yummy breakfast post since its my favorite meal of the day (: I am a hugeeeeee fan of home made pancakes and waffles but, since I am gluten free, I have had to come up with new ways to fill my pancake craving.Recently there has been a “2 ingredient pancake” craze, so I decided what the heck, might as well join in.  But I added one more ingredient into my recipe (shhh don’t tell anyone). I thought adding raw oats to the mixture would create a nice texture and give it a little extra flavor. I was right! 

I made these pancakes the other morning before I went to school and it took no time at all. I was able to make, and eat them within 20 minutes! Now the other recipes I have seen use two eggs and one banana, but I used one of each and then added 1 1/2-2 tablespoons of raw oats. Plus you can also add cinnamon, peanut butter, blueberries, basically whatever you like! I left mine plain but added peanut butter on the top of one when they were finished cooking. I also topped one with butter and then one with butter and syrup just to figure out which would taste the best. I think the butter and syrup tasted good but next time I might add cinnamon sugar instead because I love the flavor it adds.  

Check out my SnapGuide to make these healthy and delicious pancakes (: 

Leave a Reply

