Chopped Brussel Sprout Salad

This has got to be one of my all time favorite salads. Every time my mom and I make it I end up having a few helpings..but you know what its healthy so its okay (: 

I don’t know about you but sometimes I get bored of the traditional lettuce based salad. My mom introduced me to this little slice of heaven and I have been hooked ever since. 

You can add whatever you want to the salad but I typically add dried cranberries, chopped almonds and sometimes a little bit of chopped bacon. There is a delicious dressing in Japan that is made of roasted sesames that tastes amazing on this salad. Sadly, I have yet to find this dressing in America. Maybe they carry it at a H-mart or Asian food store but I haven’t seen any. 

There is no exact recipe to follow when making this salad. I pretty much eyeball all the ingredients and add more later if I need too. But in general I use about 15-20 brussel sprouts, 1/4-1/3 cup of toasted almonds, and 1/3 cup of dried cranberries. You can always do more or less depending on how hungry you are. When I made this salad it there was enough for 6 people. 

Enjoy:)

Leave a Reply

