Gluten-Free Broccoli, Tomato and Chicken Pasta

Why am I craving pasta? Before I started eating gluten-free I rarely had it. But for some strange reason, I now crave it. 

I have been experimenting with different combinations of ingredients to make pasta dishes, and this is my newest edition. Looking through the fridge I saw that we had fresh broccoli, cherry tomatoes and leftover chicken from last night. Not only is it a healthy combination, its delicious! I wasn’t going to add chicken at first, but I decided I needed to have some protein with my meal. I also topped my pasta with some parmesan cheese, salt, pepper and a little butter (you can use olive oil too). 

image

I am so happy that this turned out to be super delicious! I didn’t know how good the pasta would taste without some kind of sauce, but it tastes fine with a little seasoning (: 

Ingredients:

56 grams Brown Rice Pasta

1/3 cup broccoli

3 cherry tomatoes (cut)

1/4 cup chopped chicken (cooked)

Parmesan Cheese (optional)

Salt & Pepper (optional) 

Directions:

While the water for your pasta is boiling, add some olive oil to a saucepan and then add the broccoli and chicken. Make sure you shake the broccoli and chicken around so it doesn’t get burned! I let my pasta cook for about 8 minutes and when it was finished I put it in a bowl along with the cooked broccoli and chicken and the cherry tomatoes. Afterwards, I added a little salt, pepper, butter and parmesan cheese. 

image

Leave a Reply

