Saturday Morning Pancakes

Happy Saturday! I haven’t had pancakes for a while now and I thought it was time to whip up a batch of good ol’ hotcakes.

I’ve been using the Hodgson Mill Gluten-Free Pancake & Waffle Mix with Flax Seed , and so far it has been successful in making fluffy and somewhat delicious pancakes. The pancakes have a bitter after taste that I am not a huge fan of, but I deal with because I love pancakes. I typically do not follow the box instructions for making pancakes, rather I just add water and mix it up. I do suggest following the recipe however to give the pancakes a sweeter taste to partially mask the bitterness. I usually put in a small spoonful of sugar and it sweetens them right up (:

When the pancakes are done I top them with a little butter and maple syrup and dig in! I was thinking about topping them with strawberry yogurt this morning, but I decided to stick with the classics. 

Ingredients: 

1/3 cup Hodgson Mill Pancake Mix

1/4-1/3 cup water —I don’t use a measurement when I make them

Toppings of your choice

Directions:

Mix pancake mix and water together. When the pan is heated pour the enough mix in to make two pancakes. Flip them over after a few minutes and let the other side cook. Once they are done, stick them on a plate and load up the toppings. 

Leave a Reply

