“Strawberry Cheesecake” Oatmeal

TGIF—even though we only had two days of school this week. I’ve been thinking a lot about new oatmeal creations and for some reason all I can think about is creating a “cheesecake” flavor. I really have never had or liked  cheesecake, so don’t ask me why I came up with this. 

Anyways, I did some research on creating a cheesecake oatmeal and most of the recipes I found just used cream cheese and a type of fruit (bananas, blueberries, strawberries).

Last night I found strawberry jam in the fridge so I guess it was signaling to me to use it in my next creation. I wasn’t quite sure how cream cheese would taste in oatmeal but I decided to go for it anyways. PS. If you want the oatmeal to be thicker and creamier I recommend making it with milk instead of water. 

Ladies and Gentlemen I present to you Strawberry Cheesecake Oatmeal (: 

GUYS THIS WAS SO DELICIOUS. Although, if I made it again I would add a little more strawberry jam and maybe a little honey…but I don’t know. I highly recommend trying this too. The cream cheese made the oatmeal much creamier than it usually is and the strawberry jam added a nice fruity flavor and went along with the cream cheese perfectly! 

Ingredients:

• 1/3 cup raw oats

• 2/3 cup water 

• 1/2 tablespoon cream cheese

• 1 tsp strawberry jam

Directions:

1. Add raw oats and water into a bowl and microwave on high for 2 minutes

2. Then add cream cheese and strawberry jam, mix together and eat up! 

Leave a Reply

