“Honey I’m Going Bananas!” Oatmeal

Ahh breakfast. The most important meal of the day—especially if you have to go to school! I always make sure I have a filling breakfast before school so I am on my A-game and can stay focused throughout the morning until lunch. 

Since it is Friday, I decided I should share another oatmeal recipe with you guys. I haven’t had oatmeal all week because I have been slowly eating the banana bread muffins I made on Monday (: But, in leu of the weekend and it being Friday, I wanted a warm, hearty bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. 

I have to admit something. Every night before I fall asleep I have a routine where I have to establish what I am having for breakfast and lunch the next day. Call me crazy, but I can’t fall asleep unless I do it. Last night I couldn’t sleep because I was trying to figure out a new oatmeal creation to share with you all! After what felt like an hour of tossing and turning I came up with the “Honey I’m Going Bananas” Oatmeal. (Clever name huh? I thought of it this morning as I was enjoying my new creation) 

I don’t think I need to explain the name. Obviously this fabulous creation involves bananas and honey. It was actually amazing tasting. I love how the honey flavor complemented the flavor of the oatmeal and bananas. I am definitely going to make this again! One of my new favorite creations! WOO (:

All you need for this is 1/2 banana and some honey (as much as you like) along with 1/3 cup of hot oatmeal. Hope you guys enjoy! Let me know what you think.

xx Hannah 

Leave a Reply

