Blue-Raspberry Oatmeal

Okay, so to get back in the swing of posting delicious food..I decided to do this post on the go while I had time on the bus home from school. It takes me an hour on the bus to get to and from school, so this time is very useful for some last minute studying or updating you guys. 

Over the weekend my friends family went to Costco and stocked the fridge with oodles of fruit. Strawberries, blueberries, raspberries galore. I haven’t been able to keep my hands off all of the deliciousness. 

This morning when I packed my lunch I decided I wanted to have a bowl of oatmeal topped with raspberries, blueberries and honey to add a little extra sweetness. Oatmeal is really easy and convienent if you are looking to upgrade your school lunch. I bought the Quaker Instant Oatmeal packages (Original Flavor—doesn’t have any sugar) a while ago and they are the perfect size to take to lunch. When I got to school I borrowed a soup bowl from the cafeteria, filled it with oatmeal and water and microwaved it for 1.5 minutes. Afterwards I topped it off with the fresh berries and honey. YUM. 

To go along with my lunch, I also had 2 mikans. For those of you who don’t know what a mikan is…it is the equivalence of a clementine. I could eat 100 of these a day. They are so juicy and delicious and they just came in season! Woo hoo! 

More updates to come soon. Erin’s mom bought me a Gluten Free Christmas Cookie cookbook so be on the lookout for recipes coming from that book! 

XX Hannah 

Leave a Reply

