Hannah’s GFA February Foodie Challenge!

Hey Guys! Its almost February and I’ve decided its time to expand my cooking abilities. I bought a notebook the other day so I could write down all the recipes that I come up with on my own. I think this is a really good way for me to expand my knowledge of different ingredients and types of dishes.  If you want to join me on this challenge, check out the picture below and read on to see what I’m doing! 

The Setup: On 28 small slips of paper write down 28 random ingredients. You can use the same ones I did or choose ingredients that you have in your pantry already. I had a lot of random gluten free flours and starches so I want to use those up. Also, on another 28 slips of paper write down the type of dish. You can repeat, add more or only use a few of the dish examples I gave. 

The Rules: Every day for the month of February I am going to be creating a dish (either breakfast, lunch, dinner, dessert, soup, salad, sweet or savory) using one of the 28 ingredients on the list above. 

Follow me on this challenge: I will be uploading each recipe I create during this challenge (even if it fails, I will still upload it and add suggestions as to how to make it better). Please let me know what you think and if you have any suggestions make sure to comment! 

Leave a Reply

