Day 4: Peanut Butter & Banana Crepes

Today my challenge was to make a dessert using millet flour. I’ve heard that this flour has more benefits than normal flour but I wasn’t quite sure what I could do with it. After researching different recipes that involved millet flour, I came across a very simple, quick and delicious recipe for 2. 

Crepes.

I’ve always been a fan of banana, chocolate and whipped cream crepes, the messiest crepe of them all. I used to eat these crepes when my friend’s and I would go to the mall in Japan. I haven’t had a crepe in years so I thought this was the perfect dessert to make! 

It literally took me less than 20 minutes from start to finish to make these crepes. So if you are in a hurry, but need to satisfy your sweet tooth, then check out this recipe! This recipe makes enough for two small crepes. 

Ingredients: 

• 1/4 cup millet flour

• 2 tbsp almond meal/flour

• 1 tbsp corn starch

• 1 tbsp xylitol (or sugar)

• 1 pinch of salt

• 1 egg

• 1/2 cup almond milk (you can substitute for regular milk)

• 1/2 tbsp butter, melted 

• dash of vanilla 

• extra butter to cook the crepes with

1) Combine dry ingredients together, and mix. 

2) Add all wet ingredients and whisk together to form the batter. 

3) In a pan, add a small amount of butter to cook the crepe in. Pour half of the batter into the pan and use a spoon to create one thin layer. 

4) Make your filling. I used 1/2 of a banana, mashed and 1tbsp of peanut butter. It tasted delicious! 

5) Fill the crepe with your desired toppings and fillings. Roll up and dig in! 

Recipe Note:

• Fun alternative: Butter & Cinnamon sugar crepes! These were my favorite! 

Leave a Reply

