Day 14: Lynn’s Power Mix

Day 14, woo hoo I’m half way through my challenge! Also…Happy Valentines Day! My challenge today was to create a lunch using hemp seeds. 

My mom (Lynn) is a huge fan of hemp seeds so I decided to make one of her favorite protein packed lunches. There are a few different ways she likes to eat this mix, one being on top of greek yogurt and another as cereal. My mom used to buy this type of mix from the store but it was pretty expensive so she decided to make her own. The mix she bought also contained buckwheat which this mix doesn’t have, therefore according to my mom, it’s healthier. 

There are probably a bazillion ways you can make this mix depending on your favorite nuts, seeds and dried fruit. To make my mom’s favorite mix I used equal parts of chia seeds, dried cranberries, roasted almonds, cacao nibs and hemp seeds. You could also use raisins, pecans, cashews…really anything. 

• 2 tbsp cranberries, roughly chopped 
• 2 tbsp roasted almonds, roughly chopped
• 2 tbsp chia seeds
• 2 tbsp cacao nibs
• 2 tbsp hemp seeds
Combine all the ingredients together and store in an air tight container (: 

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

