Day 16: Matcha Milk Latte

Ahh Sunday Mornings..

After coming home from breakfast with my mom and dad, I picked my challenge. Green Tea & Breakfast. Since I had already eaten, I decided to make a delicious latte using green tea. I think StarBucks and a few other cafes make green tea lattes but I have never tried them before. We bought this “Matcha Milk” powder when we lived in japan but now we are all out so I whipped up my own version (: 

I guess you could say I am a green tea fanatic. I drink probably 2-3 cups a day depending on how I feel. Usually if its cold outside I drink more to warm me up. I love having a cup of hot tea when I am studying or writing a blog post. My favorite teas are English Breakfast, Green Tea and Honey Chamomile Tea. 

If you want your latte to be thicker and creamier, I suggest using normal milk instead of almond milk (: Also..if you have a frother (you know, the thing that makes milk frothy), it would really come in handy. But if you don’t, don’t worry, a blender will work just as good! 

Here’s what you will need! 

3/4 cup almond milk (I used unsweetened vanilla)

1/2 teaspoon green tea powder 

1 teaspoon sugar 

In a microwave safe measuring bowl add 3/4 cup almond milk and microwave for about 1 minute (may need more time depending on the strength of your microwave). 

Afterwards, add the green tea and sugar and froth it up using the frother. If you are using a blender, then transfer all ingredients to the blender and blend for a few seconds. 

Top with a little bit of green tea power and enjoy! 

Leave a Reply

