Dish Society Part 2: Lunch

You know what they say, if at first you don’t succeed, try again! I did, and it was a success! This time around I was able to talk to one of the owners and he told me that this is their 8th week as a restaurant! I had no idea Dish Society was this new to Houston, but then again, I’m new too. I am really looking forward to many more trips to this fresh and delicious restaurant. Next stop: Dinner at Dish Society!

Today my mom and I went back to Dish Society for lunch and to use my gift card that I received last time. Their lunch menu is absolutely wonderful (click here to view). There are so many different salads, entrees and side dishes I had a hard time choosing between the Gulf Shrimp Tacos and the Spinach Berry Salad!

IMG_7467

For lunch I decided to get their Spinach Berry Salad. My salad consisted of a nice bed of spinach topped with walnuts, fresh strawberries and a white balsamic vinaigrette. My mom had their Shrimp and Grits, and boy was that a delicious looking (and tasting–my mom let me have a few bites) dish. Unfortunately I didn’t take a picture of her meal, but its easy to picture in your head: A warm plate of gouda and bacon grits topped with freshly sautéed shrimp. Not only were the meals delicious, the presentation was wonderful!

If you want to check out their website, click this link. They also have  Instagram, Twitter and Facebook Pages!

Leave a Reply

