Som’ $%@*+es– How I Met Your Mother Cookies

Sadly its the final episode of HIMYM. I haven’t even seen every episode so its actually not that sad for me..but for those who stuck with the show for 10 years are probably sad and deserve a warm Som’ $%@*+ cookie to cheer them up.

Som Bitches 2.jpg

 

 

I decided to make a flourless and sugarless version of the som’ $%@*+es cookies that were shown on the show. Did I mention they are low carb too? The cookies do not take much effort to make at all. There are no wild ingredients, I promise. You can find all of the ingredients convienently located in your fridge or pantry. Except for the caramels, you might have to go buy those. Speaking of those…I used salted dark chocolate caramels that I bought in the bulk section of Central Market (a grocery store). If you don’t have time to run to a bulk grocery store, you could use Rolos or any other type of chocolate caramels. However, if you cant find those then just use chocolate chips and regular caramels.

The cookies I created were super chewy and moist. However they were a little crumbly so make sure you eat them over a plate or napkin! FYI this recipe makes enough for 6 delicious som’ bitches. I didn’t know how they were going to turn out so I didn’t want to waste any ingredients. To my surprise everyone loved them and I think I might have to make some more!

Ingredients:

1/2 cup peanut butter

1/2 egg, beaten

1 tbsp sugar substitute

1/2 tsp vanilla

1/4 tsp baking soda

1 1/2 salted dark chocolate covered caramels

Image

Preheat your oven to 350F. Combine all the ingredients except for the caramels into a small bowl. Chop up the caramel candies into chunks about the size of chocolate chips and add to the dough. Scoop onto a lined cookie sheet and bake for 18 minutes.

ImageImageImage

 

PS: more HIMYM themed food coming your way. I was challenged by my dad to create a dinner paying tribute to the show. Challenge accepted and won (if I do say so myself).

 

One thought on “Som’ $%@*+es– How I Met Your Mother Cookies

Leave a Reply

