The Best Burgers Ever (aka.Bacon Burgers)

Part 2 of the HIMYM dinner challenge (part one being the cookies).

In one of the most recent episodes Marshall tries to find the place where he had the “Best Burger Ever.” I’ve recreated this burger. Even though I have no idea what the original one tasted like, I think it really is the best burger ever.

Shoot…I just remembered I didn’t take a picture of the burgers after they were done. Well just picture it in your head then. An extra lean hamburger patty stuffed with little pieces of freshly cooked bacon, roasted garlic and caramelized onions. Mmmm I could eat another one right now.

Luckily for you (and I guess me) I took a picture of the burgers before they were cooked!

IMG_1564 IMG_1565

Okay, so the pictures aren’t the prettiest but trust me they are insanely good! Oh and the hole in the burgers is to help them cook faster and evenly (: It’s a nice trick when your trying to cook burgers quickly!

Ingredients:

1lb Extra lean ground beef

1/3 yellow onion, chopped

1 clove garlic, chopped

2 slices of bacon, chopped  (chop the bacon before you cook it, its much easier to deal with)

1 tsp olive oil

salt and pepper

In a saucepan, heat the olive oil and add the garlic and onions. Cook until the onions become transparent and caramelized. When the onions are done transfer to a small dish and fully cook the bacon bits. After the bacon is cooked, add the onions, garlic, salt, pepper and bacon to a bowl with the ground beef. Mix together and then shape into patties. I was able to make 2 large burgers and 2 small burgers. Cook the burgers how you normally would and top with your favorite sauces and condiments.

I prefer to have my hamburger in a lettuce wrap instead of a bun. I topped my burger with a little cheese, ketchup and sliced tomato and then wrapped it up in a large ice burg lettuce leaf. It was deeeeelicious! The burger was really juicy and not hard to get down like some hamburgers. I am so going to make these burgers again! Maybe next time I’ll try using turkey or add another ingredient into the hamburger patties.

 

One thought on “The Best Burgers Ever (aka.Bacon Burgers)

Leave a Reply

