Laptop Lunches!

IMG_1110

Laptop lunches! In my opinion, the best (and most fun) way to create healthy meals is with this product! Laptop Lunches are eco-friendly, BPA free, reusable, recyclable, and waste-free! Can’t get any better than that!

Each bento is filled with 3-5 colorful containers, some with lids and some without. The containers without lids are used for dry foods and the lidded containers for wet. There is also a space for utensils if needed. The containers all have space on the bottom for a name to be written too. I think it would be nice if all the containers had lids, but other than that this product is wonderful!

The laptop lunch, works with the MyPlate food serving guide, to help users create healthy meals using good portion control. Each box contains 5 containers, each with the required serving size for each food category.

IMG_1094

My favorite part about these lunch boxes is the fact that they have good portion control. It keeps me aware of how much I am eating, and if I should eat more of a certain category. These lunch boxes are perfect for people who are trying to learn how to balance out their meals and even those who are trying to lose weight. The bento box can help keep your calorie daily calorie intake at the right level too!

Here’s a few examples of things you can put in each container:

Veggie: Peas, green beans, cucumbers, carrots, salad…

Fruit: Apple slices, grapes, cherries, strawberries, watermelon…

Grains: Quinoa, whole wheat bread (sandwiches), oatmeal, brown rice…

Protein: Chicken, turkey, hard-boiled eggs, nuts, seafood

Calcium: Almonds, yogurt, cottage or other types of  cheese, tofu…

I decided to make lunch today using my new lunch box! Here’s what I put into my box!

Laptop Lunches

I didn’t follow the exact MyPlate guidelines, but I made sure I had each category covered!

1) Turkey Avocado Wrap: 1 small tortilla, 1 oz lean turkey lunchmeat, 1/4 avocado (mashed), 1/2 tsp basil pesto.

IMG_1116 IMG_1117

2) 1 white nectarine

IMG_1115

3) 2/3 cup raw green beans

IMG_1113

4) 3/4 cup watermelon feta salad: 3/4 cup watermelon, 1 tbsp crumbled feta cheese, 2 small mint leaves.

IMG_1112

5) 1/8 cup oven roasted almonds

almonds

The bento boxes are $23.99 and can be purchased from their online store!

Disclosure: Laptop Lunches did not pay me money to write this blog post. Everything written was in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

