Whole Wheat Lemon Poppy Seed Muffins

Man, I’ve been wanting to make these for a long time! I absolutely LOVE lemon poppy seed muffins! The zesty, lemony flavor along with the texture of the poppy seeds is great, and I’m so glad these turned out the way I wanted them to!

I found this recipe on Eva Bakes (link below) and just had to try it out! Her pictures looked amazing and I loved how her recipe used greek yogurt! She topped her muffins with a lemon-y glaze, but I decided to go without the extra sugar.

IMG_1186

I really like making muffins, they are easy, and don’t require a lot of clean up (my least favorite part of cooking). I also made a SnapGuide for this recipe since its so simple!

My mom topped her muffin with butter and raspberry jam and my brother and I decided to stick with the classic: butter.

IMG_1187

Here’s some recipe notes if you need to substitute ingredients:

  • Substitute sour cream for greek yogurt
  • If you are using a flavored yogurt, I would add less sugar or less vanilla extract. Lemon poppy muffins seed

Recipe adapted from Eva Bakes

Leave a Reply

