Peanut Butter Swirled Chocolate Fudge Cookies

Finally, it’s the weekend.

IMG_1519-1

This is Mary. She is my best friend, my sister and my Japan homie. Last night, my parents drove up to take my friend Mary and I out to dinner for my birthday. Since we both lived in Japan we decided to go to Nobu because it’s a famous restaurant here in LA and we LOVE sushi. The food was amazing and not too expensive! We had the Shrimp Tempura Rolls along with Salmon and Tuna sashimi. It was so yummy! They even brought me out a ‘Happy Birthday’ dessert of dark chocolate peanut butter spring rolls! My taste buds were so overwhelmed with all the flavors from dinner and I was so full afterward!

When we got back to our dorms we decided to go to the Nutrition lab to cook something healthy, but that didn’t go as planned. For some reason we were craving peanut butter and chocolate, even though we had indulged in the spring rolls not even an hour before. We found a recipe for Chocolate Fudge Peanut Butter Cookies that not only looked amazing but also satisfied our cravings.

IMG_1524

We didn’t follow the recipe exactly, but if you want to follow the true recipe, click the link above!

pb swirl fudge cookies

Fair warning–these cookies are addicting. Although they didn’t flatten out like usual cookies, they were super moist and gooey. I think these would be good with dark chocolate chips or even almond butter (: I will be making these again soon but I’m going to be altering the recipe even more to see what I can come up with! Stay tuned.

IMG_1525

Leave a Reply

