My Dorm Staple Snacks!

Staying healthy at school can be very easy when you fill your fridge and shelves with healthy and filling snacks. I thought I’d share with you some of my favorite snacks that I have in my room right now.

snacks

My usually snack is an apple, but when I run out I go for string cheese or trail mix. The dried pineapple in my trail mix is usually the first to go! I really like having greek yogurt in my room because its an easy snack and can be topped with honey, granola or just eaten plain. On weekends I’ll have a small bowl of greek yogurt to hold me over if I wake up early and the caf isn’t open.

One of my favorite snack options at the caf are yogurt and granola. The yogurt offered at the cafeteria is sweetened so I go to Nature’s Edge, our mini grocery store and buy Smari Greek Yogurt.

IMG_1893

(Disregard my horribly painted nails)

I usually have low-fat greek yogurt but 0% fat is okay every once and a while. I like to get the plain yogurt and add honey and granola to it. They also make a strawberry version that is not sweet either!

IMG_1892Another one of my favorite snacks is gluten-free toast with peanut butter and bananas. I use Udi’s Gluten-Free Omega Flax and Fiber bread, Smucker’s individual Peanut Butter packs and a banana.

FullSizeRenderKeep checking back in to HGFA! I will be doing a giveaway soon!

 

 

Leave a Reply

