Raspberry, Peanut Butter & Banana Oatmeal

 

I love coming up with new breakfast meals. My two favorite breakfast foods to experiment with are pancakes and oatmeal. Oatmeal is one of the easiest foods to doctor up because it has a neutral flavor. Pancakes are slightly sweet but can be altered depending on what spices and ingredients are added to the batter or as toppings. This morning I decided to try out a new oatmeal recipe.

IMG_5331

My go to oatmeal breakfast always has bananas and peanut butter, but this time I added more ingredients. We had a few raspberries left in the fridge so I pulled those out along with the peanut butter and tossed them in my oatmeal.  I also topped it off with a little cinnamon and honey to spice it up.

IMG_5332

After I took this picture I added a little milk too.

Here’s what you’ll need:

1/3 cup rolled oats

2/3 cup water

1/2 banana

6 raspberries

1 tsp peanut butter

cinnamon

honey

In a microwave safe bowl combine the oats and water and microwave on high for 1.5-2 minutes. When its done cooking, top with banana, raspberries, peanut butter, honey and cinnamon.

Leave a Reply

