My 6 Abroad Kitchen Necessities

In 6 days, I’ll be on a flight to my new home for the year, Switzerland. In our abroad house, we have a student kitchen where we can keep our food, utensils and whatever else we want to have in the kitchen. P1010824I’ve been thinking about what to pack for the last few days, yes clothes, but more importantly, kitchen gadgets. I’m a huge fan of Sur La Table, William-Sonoma and pretty much any kitchen store you can think of, so you can bet that I have a whole drawer full of fun tools.

I’ve narrowed it down to my top 5 (because sadly I can’t bring a VitaMix, Japanese sushi knives or anything bulky) gadgets that I have to bring abroad with me. Check em’ out.

1. Wooden Spoon

P1010828

Because you can’t take a picture of a bowl of oatmeal, acai bowl or any other dish in a bowl for that matter without a good ol’ wooden spoon.

2. The Scoop & Spread

P1010827

It’s a spoon, it’s a spreader thingy, IT’S EVERYTHING. This thing is the bomb.com because it is versatile, not bulky and fun (duh).

3.Stackable measuring spoons

P1010825

They’re super compact and always come in hand.

4. Lemonade Cookbook

P1010832

Because, when my fellow classmates/homies are missing their Lemonade I’ll be there to make a batch of Truffle Mac n Cheese & tart lemonade.

5. Mini Scale

P1010826

Because who knows when you’re going to need to weigh something out. Plus, some recipes measure everything in grams instead of cups and tablespoon/teaspoons.

6. Reusable Snack Bag

P1010830

This reusable snack bag is perfect for weekend trips around Europe. Ah, I can see it now, nibbling on some roasted almonds while I sit on a train to Germany.

 

Leave a Reply

